2022 Summer Concerts

Birch Creek makes the health and safety of our faculty and students, staff, patrons and volunteers a top priority. We will continue to monitor federal, state and local guidelines as well as recommendations from the American Camp Association (ACA).

At this writing, decisions with regard to mask or vaccination requirements for patrons have not been determined. Our summer season protocols will be announced by June 1. If the protocols do not meet your needs at that time, refunds will be made available for ticket purchases made prior to the summer announcement. Concerts will be in the Dutton Concert Barn, with doors and windows open, and fans operating.

Opening Night: Pop Goes Percussion!

Thursday, June 23 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission
Percussion: Elegant and Exotic

Friday, June 24 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Pop Goes Percussion!

Saturday, June 25 | 3:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Percussion: Playful & Pretty

Thursday, June 30 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Artistry in Steel Pan featuring Liam Teague

Friday, July 1 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Artistry in Steel Pan featuring Liam Teague

Friday, July 1 | 3:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Closing Night: Percussion’s Greatest “Hits”

Saturday, July 2 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
A Birch Creek Symphonic Fourth

Monday, July 4 | 3:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Rising Stars: 2021 Concerto Competition Winners

Thursday, July 7 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Nordic Sounds: Sibelius and Grieg

Friday, July 8 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Nordic Sounds: Sibelius and Grieg

Saturday, July 9 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
A Romantic Evening: Puccini & Rachmaninov

Thursday, July 14 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Legends and Titans: Wagner & Mahler

Friday, July 15 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Symphony Show and Tell: Tchaikovsky & Mahler

Saturday, July 16 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Swing and the Great American Big Band

Wednesday, July 20 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Legendary Ellington, Miller & Basie Vol. I

Thursday, July 21 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Legendary Ellington, Miller & Basie Vol. I

Friday, July 22 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Swing and the Great American Big Band

Saturday, July 23 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Joy of Swing Vol. I

Wednesday, July 27 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Big Band and the Legacy of Swing

Thursday, July 28 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Big Band and the Legacy of Swing

Friday, July 29 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Joy of Swing Vol. I

Saturday, July 30 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
The Great American Big Band

Wednesday, August 3 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Legendary Ellington, Miller & Basie Vol. II

Thursday, August 4 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Legendary Ellington, Miller & Basie Vol. II

Friday, August 5 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
The Great American Big Band

Saturday, August 6 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Joy of Swing Vol. II

Wednesday, August 10 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
The Art of Rhythm and Swing

Thursday, August 11 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
The Art of Rhythm and Swing

Friday, August 12 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Joy of Swing Vol. II

Saturday, August 13 | 7:00 PM | Dutton Concert Barn

Tickets - General Admission Tickets - Reserved Premium Seating
Double Keyboard Piano Concert

Featuring Jodie DeSalvo and Susan Wenckus
Saturday, September 10 | 7:00 PM | Juniper Hall

Tickets - General Admission
Lawrence University Jazz Faculty Quintet

Featuring Dane Richeson, José Encarnación, Tim Albright, Mark Urness and Bill Carrothers
Saturday, September 17 | 7:00 PM | Juniper Hall

Tickets - General Admission
Talk of the Town

Featuring Kevin Van Ess and his Dixieland Jazz Band
Saturday, September 24 | Juniper Hall | 7:00 PM

Tickets - General Admission
Fall Fundraiser

Jazz Combo: Jeff Campbell and Friends
Saturday, October 8 | Juniper Hall
5:30 PM Social | 6:00 PM Reception with Heavy Hor d’oeuvres & Cash Bar | 7:00 PM Concert

Tickets - General Admission